University UpdatesWinter/Spring 2021

Winter/Spring 2021: School of Nursing

Dr. Briyanna Morell, assistant professor, received the Dr. Janet Rexrode Southby Prize in Nursing Research for recognition in and exhibiting an outstanding commitment to nursing research while earning her Ph.D. in Nursing Science at the Catholic University of America. 

Morrell also received the 2020 Indiana League for Nursing Horizon Award.
Dr. Norma Hall, dean, was elected president of the Council of Indiana Nursing Deans and Directors for a term of two years.